Gå til dansk version

Governing body

The Mary Foundation is advised and guided by a governing body consisting of selected members of the Foundation’s co-founders and leading partners. Individuals cannot apply for membership and HRH The Crown Princess manages the task as president.

The governing body consists of:

  • Flemming Besenbacher, chairman of the board, Carlsberg A/S
  • Lars Nørby Johansen, chairmand, Oticon Fonden
  • Michael Rasmussen, CEO, Nykredit
  • Kjeld Kirk Kristiansen, chairman, The Ole Kirk's Foundation
  • Gurli Martinussen, CEO, TrygFonden
  • Christen W. Obel, chairman, Det Obelske Familiefond
  • Jette Parker, chairmand, Oak Foundation
  • Else Marie Muderspach Remmen, chairman, Remmen Fonden
  • Richard Sand, chairmand, Hempel Fonden

All members work voluntarily.